Fair Billing Policy

Most collaborative software pricing is designed to charge you per user regardless of how many people on your team are actively using the software. You usually have to front-load all the seats you expect to use in an entire year, or you need to pay for extra seats based on whatever tier your team fits into (e.g. 2-10 users, 11-20 users, etc).

At Rive, you only get billed for the users that are on your team. When you first create a team, you'll only be billed for one user. We'll only bill you for new users as you add them. If you remove a user, we'll give the prorated credit back to your account.